I don’t know if that place exists.

Wishing you are some place else is not a great experience, especially when you are powerless to act upon that wish. I know people who have spent half their life wishing that there was something, anything, they could do to get out of Boise.

I have recently had some inklings of that desire. There are many reasons for this. It’s not so much that I want to be out of Nampa, it’s that there is someplace specific that I would much rather be in.

Unfortunately for me, not only is this place fairly inassessable, I may be on the other side of the country next year. (journalism program in D.C.)

I don’t claim to understand the mind or heart of God. And I don’t claim that everything that happens to me is a part of some divine purpose or plan. But I occasionally I will wonder if certain events have come together for a reason. Maybe this is God trying to show me something about myself or my home. Maybe I fell into this situation myself, and God is trying to show me how to make the best of it. I don’t know. I don’t know how to know.

God,
thank you for your wisdom and your truth.
Continue to show me your mercy and grace.
Help me to see the way of inner peace.
Help me to find solidarity.
–Amen–

Leave a Reply

