Blast from the past.

I’ve just spent the last hour reading my old journal. It’s online, but I won’t tell you how to find it. (although if you knew me really well it probably wouldn’t be hard) Here are some entries from two years ago:

Feb. 16th, 2006 | 09:47 pm

What do I want to do when I grow up?
This is a question that keeps nagging at me.

My answer: Happy.

(today i rapidly melted a block of ice that had a toy pony frozen inside. i think i set a record)

Feb. 14th, 2006 | 09:52 pm

Today was nice.
I thought, and wrote, and filled out a grant application.

And even though it was Valentine’s day, I didn’t feel like I was abandoned.
That is a good feeling.

Feb. 13th, 2006 | 10:59 pm

I had a good time with miss Virginia tonight.
We made a little bear. Named “Dimples”.

Haha!

Feb. 6th, 2006 | 09:58 pm

As I walked to work today, I listened to U2’s “Vertigo” on my Ipod. I was singing along, just enjoying my walk, and this girl walks by. She gave me a look like I was the elephant man or something. It was as if she was stunned that someone was actually enjoying music in their head phones. I laughed out loud as I passed her, and got into my music even more. I felt like a frikin Ipod commercial.

Leave a Reply

