Signs that might be omens.

It’s warm and the sun is shining and the snow is melting. James Taylor is singing in my ear. I can almost believe that winter has broken, but I don’t. It still has plenty of grief to give us. Like an old man trying to return soup at a deli.

I find myself in the position that I’ve been in for the last month: I have something that I want to express, but I can’t do it justice. If I was a painter I wouldn’t be able to find the right colors. If I was a composer I wouldn’t be able to find the right notes. But I am a writer, and I can’t find the right words.

You guys listen to James Taylor. He’s beautiful.
And look for me in the school paper this week. I’ve some things to say in it.

One response to “Signs that might be omens.

  1. “like an old man trying to send back soup” Haha. RIP Seinfeld.

Leave a Reply

