Close to man, close to God.

Today I had a profound experience at the National Aerospace Museum. I saw the Wright 1903 Flyer. The first heavier-than-air man man machine to ever fly.

The second I saw it, my eyes started welling up with tears. I know, it’s a very strange reaction. But I couldn’t help it. Wilber and Orville managed to do what people had been dreaming about ever since Adam looked up and saw a bird fly.

It was amazing. Simply amazing. I know that no one feels like I do. But, it was still amazing.

Leave a Reply

