Finding trust and love is not always easy to make.

Tomorrow is my first day as an intern for the Washington Times. There is only me, another intern and one reporter on my desk, which means that I will probably be writing a lot.

When I spoke to my editor today, he told me that: “We are pretty much just going to throw you in the deep end. We don’t have time to jump in and save you. I’ve got a hundred things the need to get done every day, and I can only do ten of them. You are thing 101.”

Not exactly encouraging. Pray for me my friends. I have courage and optimism about this new experience, but I have a feeling it’s going to be a hard rode to hoe.

2 responses to “Finding trust and love is not always easy to make.

  1. you’ll do great. if anyone can do it, you can.

  2. Well, if it amounts to anything…I think you will do all right. 🙂
    I will be praying for you nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

