The difference between the sprout and the bean, it is a twisted string.

Today was my first day at my internship. Things went so-so. There wasn’t much to do. Everything I tried to do came out pretty mediocre. There was a lot of sitting. Honestly it was pretty boring.

The best thing about my internship, at first glance, is the fact that it is in the middle of a forest. The only forest indside of the District. The Washington Times building is right on the edge of the national arboretum. In fact, all the tall news room windows look into the forest. It’s quite beautiful. I love it. We have a little access gait, and we are allowed in anytime we want.

I’m hoping tomorrow will go better. I am going to strive to do a better job than today.

Leave a Reply

