I could visit the jungle, hear a lion roar; go back in time and see a dinasaur.

Over bubble-tea me and Mitzi had a long talk about our our past, present and future. She asked me if I got a job offer here, would I take it.

Of course I would. I probably wouldn’t even go back to school.

But that really scares me, to tell the truth. Thinking about house hunting, trying to make new friends, starting a full time job! I don’t feel old enough for this yet.

(but just so you know, the chances of me getting an offer are super low. hard core low. i shouldn’t have even mentioned it, except that it is in the back of every intern’s mind.)

2 responses to “I could visit the jungle, hear a lion roar; go back in time and see a dinasaur.

  1. roebuck is pretty stinkin’ proud of you. he was telling the entire magazine writing class about you a few days ago.

  2. Just so you know, bro, if you ever got a job offer, I would definitely be sad, but you shouldn’t even blink before accepting it. Anyone who truly cares about you would tell you the same thing.

    And don’t act modest like there’s no chance you’ll get an offer. You’re Ian Effing Bauder.

    I’m living vicariously through you. Hope you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

