…washed in the rain; no longer.

Today was one of those days that cause you to seriously doubt the path your life has taken. I’m worried and I’m bothered and I have lost a lot of faith in myself.

It was one of those days where you start out telling yourself that “this is going to be my day!” You even say a little prayer before work, asking God to help you keep a cheerfull spirit and diligent heart, but by the end of the day you are praying that you can just make it out without being fired or causing a libel suit.

It was one of those days where you hope you are getting an A, but deep down you know you are getting a C-.

I think Dr. Seauss described these as brown days. A day where you just want to sleep in your comfy cave like a big brown bear.

2 responses to “…washed in the rain; no longer.

  1. i could try and make you feel better, but i can forsee myself feeling the exact same way this summer.

    PS: bears also leave their cozy cave after winter’s storm. it’s just what they need to do in order to survive.

  2. I’d really like to hear from you man

    We’ve got lots to talk about! I’ve got the scoop on Ern, Silvy, Count Fagula, and we’ve got plenty to discuss about life, love and loneliness.

    Hope to hear from you soon Brother,

    2086978467

Leave a Reply

